Hawai'i Interagency Council for Transit-Oriented Development Council Members, Designees, and Alternates

as of August 24, 2023

Office of Planning and Sustainable Development (OPSD)

Interim Director: Mary Alice Evans (Co-Chair)
Designees: Katia Balassiano, Harrison Rue

Hawai'i Housing Finance and Development Corporation (HHFDC)

Interim Executive Director: Dean Minakami (Co-Chair)
Designee: Randy Chu

Office of the Governor

Chief of Staff: Brooke Wilson Designee: Vacant

Department of Accounting and General Services (DAGS)

Comptroller: Keith Regan Designees: Chris Kinimaka, David DePonte

Department of Education (DOE)

Interim Superintendent: Keith Hayashi Designees: Randall Tanaka, Roy Ikeda

Department of Hawaiian Home Lands (DHHL)

Chairperson: Kali Watson Designee: Darrell Ing, Nancy McPherson

Department of Health (DOH)

Director: Kenneth Fink, MD
Designees: Lola Irvin, Heidi Hansen Smith

Department of Human Services (DHS)

Director: Catherine Betts Designees: Malia Taum-Deenik, Joseph Campos

Department of Land and Natural Resources (DLNR)

Chairperson: Dawn Chang Designees: Russell Tsuji, Ian Hirokawa

Department of Public Safety (PSD)

Director: Tommy Johnson Designees: Wayne Takara, Harold Alejandro, Melanie Martin

Department of Transportation (DOT)

Director: Ed Sniffen Designee: Tammy Lee

Hawai'i Community Development Authority (HCDA)

Executive Director: Craig Nakamoto
Designee: Ryan Tam

Hawai'i Public Housing Authority (HPHA)

Executive Director: Hakim Ouansafi Designees: Barbara Arashiro, Benjamin Park

Stadium Authority (SA)

Chairperson: Brennon Morioka Designee: John Fink

University of Hawai'i (UH)

President: David Lassner Designees: Michael Shibata, Karen Lee

House of Representatives

Representative Nadine Nakamura Alternate: Representative Troy Hashimoto

State Senate

Senator Chris Lee Alternate: Senator Brandon Elefante

City and County of Honolulu (City)

Mayor: Rick Blangiardi Designees: Tim Streitz, Dawn Takeuchi Apuna

County of Hawai'i (COH)

Mayor: Mitch Roth Designees: Zendo Kern, April Surprenant, Natasha Soriano,

County of Kaua'i (COK)

Mayor: Derek Kawakami

Designees: Jodi Higuchi Sayegusa, Celia Mahikoa

County of Maui (COM)

Mayor: Richard Bissen

Designees: Pam Eaton, Marc Takamori, Nolly Yagin, David Yamashita, Scott Forsythe

Business Representative

Catherine Camp, Central Pacific Bank

Developer Representative

Laura Kodama, Castle and Cooke

Housing Advocate

Kevin Carney, Affordable Housing Connections LLC

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (Ex-officio)

Honolulu Field Office Representative: Ryan Okahara